Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Shaklee is a company that has been around quite some time:   Shaklee has been on the forefront of organic and healthy living since the 1950s.  They make vitamins, meal supplements, protein products, etc etc.

They hired me specifically to shoot the winners of their Shaklee 180 Healthy Living Competition.   Eight winners were selected from around the country and flown out to San Francisco for a make-over, a photo shoot, and other assorted fun activities.

It was refreshing and heart warming to work with “real people.” Seeing someone who otherwise thought themselves “un-special” or “not pretty” come into their own, smile, and have a great time on set is like no other shoot I’ve ever done.  One woman even told said “it’s been so long since I’ve felt pretty.”  Made me want to cry!  Everyone deserves to feel pretty!

Whatever we can do to make our fellow human feel better about themselves is one of the most rewarding acts.  I’m very much looking forward to my next Shaklee shoot.  🙂

Below a few of the first images to come from our last shoot, as well as a behind the scenes video.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

